

This is a subcommittee meeting of the Board of Education held in public for the purpose of reviewing the School District's business and is not to be considered a public community meeting. There is a time set aside for public comment during the meeting as noted below. Any person with a disability or who needs accommodation for participation in this meeting should contact Megan Feiss, Board Recording Secretary, at (231) 933-1726 or <u>feissme@tcaps.net</u> at least three business days in advance of the meeting to request assistance.

1. CALL TO ORDER

2. PUBLIC COMMENT

The Committee has set aside this time for public comment. If you wish to make public comment, please fill out the public comment card and present it to the Committee's Recording Secretary. As you speak, please identify yourself by name (and you may also give your address). An individual may make public comment for up to three (3) minutes. Individuals addressing the Committee must take into consideration the rules of common courtesy. Public comment should not be used to make personal attacks against a school board member or school district employee by name. To ensure due process and respect of individual rights, the District maintains a formal process for handling complaints against individuals. A problem involving an individual or specific incident is best handled through administrative channels. These procedures are outlined in <u>Board Policy 0167.3</u>.

3. PROCEDURAL ITEMS

- a. Draft Committee Meeting Minutes from January 30, 2023
- b. Professional Development
 - i. League of Innovative Schools Spring 2023 Convening
 - ii. University of Wisconsin-Madison's MSAN Institute
- c. TCAPS District Course Catalog Updates (H. Maltby-Skodack)

4. INFORMATIONAL ITEMS

- a. Strategic Plan Updates (K. Perkowski)
- b. Curriculum Purchase Timelines (H. Maltby-Skodack)
- c. Instructional Coaching Update (K. Perkowski)
- d. Celebrations & Successes (Curriculum & Instruction Team)

5. OTHER ITEMS

6. ADJOURNMENT

Next Board Curriculum Committee Meeting

Monday, April 3, 2023 at 4:00 p.m. Tompkins Boardman Administration Building (Conference Room C) 412 Webster Street, Traverse City, MI 49686

Curriculum Committee Members: Erica Moon Mohr (Chair), Beth Pack, Flournoy Humphreys, Dr. John VanWagoner, Kristin Perkowski, Heidi Maltby-Skodack, Kirsten Jones Morgan, and Tiffany Pmaville