

This is a subcommittee meeting of the Board of Education held in public for the purpose of reviewing the School District's business and is not to be considered a public community meeting. There is a time set aside for public comment during the meeting as noted below. Any person with a disability or who needs accommodation for participation in this meeting should contact Stacey Hozak, Committee Recording Secretary, at (231) 933-1725 or hozakst@tcaps.net at least three (3) business days in advance of the meeting to request assistance.

1. CALL TO ORDER

2. PUBLIC COMMENT

The Committee has set aside this time for public comment. If you wish to make public comment, please fill out the public comment card and present it to the Committee's Recording Secretary. As you speak, please identify yourself by name (and you may also give your address). An individual may make public comment for up to three (3) minutes. Individuals addressing the Committee must take into consideration the rules of common courtesy. Public comment should not be used to make personal attacks against a school board member or school district employee by name. To ensure due process and respect of individual rights, the District maintains a formal process for handling complaints against individuals. A problem involving an individual or specific incident is best handled through administrative channels. These procedures are outlined in <u>Board Policy 0167.3</u>.

3. PROCEDURAL ITEMS

- a. Draft Committee Meeting Minutes from June 29, 2023
- b. Agenda Review: August 14, 2023 Board of Education Meeting
- c. Agenda Review: August 16, 2023 Board of Education Retreat

4. INFORMATIONAL ITEMS

- a. Human Resources
 - i. Presentation: Thrun Law Firm, P. C. Policy Service
 - ii. Staffing update
- b. Communications Update
 - i. Summer Enrollment Tour August 1-4
 - ii. Student Support Network Update
- 5. OTHER ITEMS
- 6. ADJOURNMENT

Next Board Executive Committee Meeting

Thursday, August 31 , 2023, at 9:00 a.m. Tompkins Boardman Administration Building (Conference Room C) 412 Webster Street, Traverse City, MI 49686

Executive Committee Members:
Scott Newman-Bale (Chair), Flournoy Humphreys, Rotating Board Member,
Dr. John VanWagoner, Coni Taylor, and Ginger Smith